RESOLUTION NO._____

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF WEBER COUNTY APPOINTING TRUSTEES TO THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE LITTLE MOUNTAIN SERVICE AREA

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners ("Commission") has been given notice by the Board of Trustees of the Little Mountain Service Area ("District") of the existence of vacancies on the Board of Trustees ("Board"); and

WHEREAS, the Commission has taken appropriate action to fill this vacancy by publishing and posting notice of the vacancies; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has received and reviewed the one application that was submitted by Bryan M. Moss who is qualified to serve as a trustee;

WHEREAS, because there are more vacancies on the Board than applications, the Commission has the authority to appoint one of its own members to the Board pursuant to Utah Code 17B-1-302(3)(c), and Scott K. Jenkins has offered to fill that position;

NOW THEREFORE, the Commission hereby appoints Bryan M. Moss and Scott K. Jenkins as Board Trustees. These appointments shall be for a term of four years and shall be effective immediately upon adoption of this Resolution and the appointee taking the oath of office.

The Board shall be comprised as follows with the terms as specified herein:

	Board Member	Term Expiration
1.	Kent Bradford	December 31, 2018
2.	Lance Wood	December 31, 2018
3.	Scott K. Jenkins	December 31, 2022
4.	Randall Runolfson	December 31, 2020
5.	Sterling Roberts	December 31, 2016
6.	Douglas Larsen	December 31, 2018
7.	Bryan M. Moss	December 31, 2022

The administrative assistant to the Commission is hereby directed to provide a copy of this Resolution to the appointee.

RESOLVED this _____ day of _____, 2019.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF WEBER COUNTY

By_____ Scott K. Jenkins, Chair

Commissioner Froerer voted Commissioner Harvey voted Commissioner Jenkins voted _____ _____

ATTEST:

Ricky Hatch, CPA Weber County Clerk/Auditor